CAMERON PARISH WATERWORKS DISTRICT NO. 10

6246 Gulf Beach Hwy. Cameron, La. 70631

(337) 569-2110

PROCEEDINGS

The Cameron Parish Waterworks District No. 10 met in regular session at the Waterworks office located at 6246 Gulf Beach Hwy. in Johnson Bayou on May 21, 2024, at 5:00p.m. Members present by roll call were Mark Young, Connie Trahan, Kent Carlson, Bobbie Trahan, and Nathan Griffith. Employees attending were Rhonda Morrison, Carl Trahan, Jeff Landry, and Aaron Jinks. No guests were in attendance.

It was moved by Nathan Griffith to call the meeting to order.

The pledge was said by all present and the prayer was led by Connie Trahan.

A Public Comment period was given on all agenda items. No comment was given.

It was moved by Kent Carlson, seconded by Connie Trahan, and carried to accept April minutes as read.

The new well location was discussed. An update was given on the survey and a preliminary alternate project application for FEMA.

The 2023 La. Department of Health and Hospitals Water Grade was presented to the Board. Everyone was pleased with the grade of 100% A and thanked the employees for a job well done.

The 2023 La. Compliance Questionnaire was presented. It was moved by Mark Young to authorize Nathan Griffith and Connie Trahan to sign. No comment was given. The motion was seconded by Kent Carlson and carried.

The remaining Part-time to Full-time secretary applications were reviewed. It was decided that interviews will be conducted at the June meeting. Rhonda will contact the individuals with further information.

It was moved by Connie Trahan, seconded by Bobbie Trahan, and carried to approve the bank statements and the Actual vs. Budget report for the month ending April 2024.

It was moved by Mark Young, seconded by Bobbie Trahan, and carried to approve the bills as paid.

With no further business to discuss, it was moved by Nathan Griffith to adjourn the meeting @ 6:00 pm. R.S. 44:33.1 - Public records can be obtained by contacting Rhonda Morrison at (337) 569-2110 or 6246 Gulf Beach Hwy. in Johnson Bayou, Louisiana.

Attest:	Approved:
	Nathan Griffith, President
Connie Trahan, Secretary	
NG/rm	